Home   Statistics   Registration   Search   Language

More Navigation

Montreal Fireworks Forum —› General —› Newbie question
Last poster Message

Posted: Feb 2, 2006 17:27:51

Hi,

I will be traveling to Montreal this summer and I am planning to catch Argentina's show on July 2nd. Because this is my first time and I am taking my kids, I would like to buy tickets to La Ronde and see the show!

Can anyone who has been to La Ronde to see the SAQ to comment on the different sections (Gold, Silver, and Bronze)? I would like to get the Bronze section since the section seems to have discounts for kids, however, if it is worth the money, I would be willing to move up to Silver.

Thanks in advance,

Q

Posted: Feb 2, 2006 18:03:13

The silver section is the most central and has the best view in my opinion since everything is more symetrical. Also it seems the bronze section ends up with more smoke than the silver. There's only a small difference in price between bronze and silver anyway, if I recall correctly. Whichever you chose, you're sure to have a great time. Perhaps, after the display, you could write about your experiences here on the forum!

Could you also tell us where you're travelling from?

Best regards,

Paul.

Posted: Feb 2, 2006 19:33:10

I've never take place in the gold section, but as I remember, this place is getting ashes et dusts more often than other section.

I think that the silver one will be a good choice. Remember that the firing crew is taking place at the back of the silver section, it can't be a wrong place to be...

Posted: Feb 3, 2006 04:55:01   Edited by: fredbastien

Seats in Gold section are usually sold to corporative customers and all tickets are often sold very early. As Paul explains, Silver section is better than Bronze one.